Monday, 26 September 2016

How to Disable the Sync option in Sharepoint 2016

Sync option enable users to keep copies in sync between SharePoint libraries and User's local disk.

Lets get started :)

We have to disable the sync option which can see on site collection level or at document libraries.

Steps to disable sync option:

1. Go to Site Settings.

2. Click on "Search and offline availability" under Search

3. Select no for offline Client Availability and click OK

4.  The Sync option has been disabled.

Happy  SharePointing :)

No comments:

Post a Comment